Summer “Must Have” List

What’s on your summer “must have” list? Are you sticking to versatile basics, or are you adopting a unique trend? I decided to ask a few of my friends what their absolute-gotta-have-it-can’t-live-without-it-this-summer items were. Check out what they had to say!

Leigh’s Summer “Must Have”
Maxi Skirtcn7503740
This summer my go to look is the maxi skirt. If I’m going out to dinner with friends, to a concert, or even simply running errands around town, wearing a maxi skirt ensures I will look cute and comfy, day or night.

It is easy to dress up a maxi skirt with wedges and statement jewelry, but my favorite look is a simple colored tank and flip flops. Bold colors, stripes, floral patterns and tie-dye are just a few of the variety of prints maxi skirts come in.My personal favorite is pairing my black and white striped maxi with a bold colored top and matching flip flops for an instantly cute, easy outfit. I think that every woman should have at least one in their closet this summer, they are perfect for any occasion!


Kaylie’s Summer “Must Have”

Ray Ban Sunglasses
The one thing I definitely cannot live without this summer is my Ray Ban sunglasses.

Ray Ban sunglasses are the perfect accessory for any occasion.  Whether I’m wearing them out on the town or at a sporting event, I can always count on my sunglasses to add some glamor in my every day look.  805289278511_shad_qt

Picture yourself on a warm summer evening driving down the road, the windows down, wind blowing through your hair and you’re wearing your stylish Ray Ban sunglasses as you cruise the night away.  That’s what summer’s all about!

Now, I’m the type of person who looks for simplicity in things, and these sunglasses are the perfect touch to any look.  They are just the right amount of style without fussy rhinestones or frill.  I can count on them to be fashionable and provide protection in any situation.

If you are considering any type of sunglasses I would highly recommend the Ray Ban sunglasses. You’re sure to get some head turns and who wouldn’t want to be the star of the show?

Natalie’s Summer “Must Have”
THE LIST
1. Sandals, preferably sparkly

Summer is the perfect time for flip-flops and sandals, and I always love to add sparkle to my wardrobe! These black Olsenboye sandals go with almost every outfit, and are comfortable for walking long distances.

2. Maxi Skirtnp1
Whether it’s a little windy or you’re trying to cover up those bad tan lines, a maxi skirt is a comfortable alternative to looking classy. They can easily be dressed up or dressed down, and come in so many great colors, patterns, and materials.

3. Sunglasses
Every girl needs a pair of signature sunglasses that are fashionable and sensible. I love aviators, but the options are endless. Just make sure to steer-clear of those tempting $5 pairs, because they will surely break in the first week.

4. Pastel Bathing Suits
It is ideal to look your best at the pool or beach, and lighter colors will emphasize that sun-kissed skin. Pastel is all-the-rage right now, and looks great for a bikini.

5. Stretch-Ribbon Hair Ties
These cute, little hair ties are growing in popularity, and are great for pulling your hair back, without the annoying crease. They can be rather expensive, but are cheaper in bulk and are sold at many art fairs. I personally love wearing them as bracelets, and even own an MSU set to match all my college gear (Go Green!)

Scout’s Summer “Must Have”
Inspirational JewelryR1820_z_1
In the past, I chose to accessorize with fringe purses, multicolored strappy sandals, and even the notorious hair feathers. However, this summer I’m going for a much more simple and meaningful look: inspirational jewelry.<

Years ago, my mother gave me a ring engraved “Be true to your dreams.” I had never thought about wearing it until this year when I finally understood what it meant to be true to your dreams. As I start to move towards a life of being an adult, this accessory proves as a great guide to become the person I want to be and do the things I want to do in college.

I don’t normally wear jewelry everyday, but with this ring I can remind me of what keeps me going. Not only is inspirational jewelry a great way to accessorize, but it also keeps our personal mantras on our minds as we live out every day.

Leave a Reply

